View on GitHub

web-programming

web programming course (COMPSCI 326, UMass Amherst)

Number Day Date Topic Reading Due
Lecture 1 Tue 1/21/2020 Course Introduction    
Lecture 2 Thu 1/23/2020 Introduction to Web Programming Ch1  
Homework 1 Fri 1/24/2020 __   P1
Lab 1 Mon 1/27/2020 No Lab    
Lecture 3 Tue 1/28/2020 HTML Ch2  
Homework 2 Wed 1/29/2020 __   P2
Lecture 4 Thu 1/30/2020 More HTML Ch3  
Homework 3 Fri 1/31/2020 __   P3
Lab 2 Mon 2/3/2020 Lab 1    
Lecture 5 Tue 2/4/2020 Basic CSS Ch4 L1
Homework 4 Wed 2/5/2020 __   P4
Lecture 6 Thu 2/6/2020 Advanced CSS Ch5  
Homework 5 Fri 2/7/2020 __   P5
Lab 3 Mon 2/10/2020 Lab 2    
Lecture 7 Tue 2/11/2020 Basic JavaScript Ch6 L2
Homework 6 Wed 2/12/2020 __   P6
Lecture 8 Thu 2/13/2020 JavaScript in the Browser Ch7.1 - Ch7.4  
Homework 7 Fri 2/14/2020 __   P7A
Lab 4 Tue 2/18/2020 Lab 3    
Lecture 9 Thu 2/20/2020 Advanced JavaScript 1 Ch7.5 - Ch7.12 L3
Homework 8 Fri 2/21/2020 __   P7B
Lab 5 Mon 2/24/2020 Lab 4    
Lecture 10 Tue 2/25/2020 Advanced JavaScript 2 Ch8.1 - Ch8.5 L4
Homework 9 Wed 2/26/2020 __   P8A
Lecture 11 Thu 2/27/2020 jQuery Ch8.6 - Ch8.11  
Homework 10 Fri 2/28/2020 __   P8B
Lab 6 Mon 3/2/2020 Lab 5    
Lecture 12 Tue 3/3/2020 Mobile Web Development Ch9 L5
Homework 11 Wed 3/4/2020 __   P9
Lecture 13 Thu 3/5/2020 Nodejs Ch10  
Homework 12 Fri 3/6/2020 __   P10
Lab 7 Mon 3/9/2020 Lab 6    
Lecture 14 Tue 3/10/2020 In-memory CRUD servers Ch11.1 - C11.4 L6
Lecture 15 Thu 3/12/2020 Persistent CRUD servers Ch11.5 - C11.6  
Homework 13 Fri 3/20/2020 __   Mini-project 1
Lab 8 Mon 3/23/2020 Lab 7    
Lecture 16 Tue 3/24/2020 CRUD with JSON Ch11.7 - Ch11.8 L7
Homework 14 Wed 3/25/2020 __    
Lecture 17 Thu 3/26/2020 Client-server CRUD+JSON Ch11.9 - Ch11.13  
Homework 15 Mon 3/30/2020 __   Project Milestone 0
Lab 9 Mon 3/30/2020 Project Work    
Lecture 18 Tue 3/31/2020 Project Work    
Lecture 19 Thu 4/2/2020 Project Work    
Lab 10 Mon 4/6/2020 Project Work    
Lecture 20 Tue 4/7/2020 Project Work    
Lecture 21 Thu 4/9/2020 Typescript + Classes    
Lab 11 Mon 4/13/2020 Project Work    
Lecture 22 Tue 4/14/2020 MongoDB    
Lecture 23 Thu 4/16/2020 Routing with Express    
Lecture 24 Tue 4/21/2020 GET vs. POST    
Lab 12 Wed 4/22/2020 Project Work    
Lecture 25 Thu 4/23/2020 Front-end TypeScript    
Lab 13 Mon 4/27/2020 Project Work    
Lecture 26 Tue 4/28/2020 TBD   Project